Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Newsletter Updates

Join Now

Filter:

The Frequency of Us

The Frequency of Us
  • Author(s): Keith Stuart
  • Location(s): Bath
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): World War II and the present

In Second World War Bath, young, naïve wireless engineer Will meets Austrian refugee Elsa Klein: she is sophisticated, witty and worldly, and at last his life seems to make sense . . . until, soon after, the newly married...

The Particular Charm of Miss Jane Austen

The Particular Charm of Miss Jane Austen
  • Author(s): Ada Bright, Cass Grafton
  • Location(s): Bath
  • Genre(s): Mystery, Romance
  • Era(s): Present Day

It’s September, and the beautiful city of Bath is playing host to the annual Jane Austen Festival, a celebration of the famous author and her works. Rose Wallace, Bath resident and avid Jane Austen fan, can’t wait for her...

Persuasion

Persuasion
  • Author(s): Jane Austen
  • Location(s): Bath, Lyme Regis
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Historical

Anne Elliot, a warm hearted young woman of 19, accepted a marriage proposal from Frederick Wentworth. A clever and ambitious young man, he had no background and both Anne’s father and her sister did not approve of her choice....

Avon Street

Avon Street
  • Author(s): Paul Emanuelli
  • Location(s): Bath
  • Genre(s): Crime, Fiction, Historical
  • Era(s): Mid 19th Century

One night, one rash act, one crime changed James Daunton’s life for ever. Robbed of everything he once had, and trapped in a merciless vendetta, James must now take on Nathaniel Caine and his gang to survive. Alone, he...

the Treatment

the Treatment
  • Author(s): Mo Hayder
  • Location(s): Bath, London
  • Genre(s): Crime
  • Era(s): Modern

A husband and wife are discovered, imprisoned in their own home. Badly dehydrated, they’ve been bound and beaten. He is close to death. But worse is to come: their young son is missing. When Detective Inspector Jack Caffery is...

An Unsuitable Marriage

An Unsuitable Marriage
  • Author(s): Colette Dartford
  • Location(s): Somerset, Bath
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Modern

Could your marriage survive the ultimate betrayal? A sharp and emotional novel of a family under pressure, perfect for fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd. Olivia had everything – a loving husband in Geoffrey, a thoughtful and intelligent...

Magic Sometimes Happens

Magic Sometimes Happens
  • Author(s): Margaret James
  • Location(s): Bath, Minnesota, Paris
  • Genre(s): Romance

Passport to love London-based PR and promotions consultant Rosie Denham has just spent a year in Paris where she’s tried but failed to fall in love. She’s also made a big mistake and can’t forgive herself. American IT professor...

Northanger Abbey

Northanger Abbey
  • Author(s): Jane Austen
  • Location(s): Bath
  • Genre(s): Romance

Catherine grows up to be a passably pretty girl and is invited to spend a few weeks in Bath with a family friend. While there she meets Henry Tilney and his sister Eleanor, who invite her to visit their...

The Girl in the Mask

The Girl in the Mask
  • Author(s): Marie-Louise Jensen
  • Location(s): Bath
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Historical
  • Era(s): Early 18th Century

Sophia Williams has a duty to her father to behave in an appropriate way for a young lady in 18th century Bath, so that she can find a good quality husband. She is not one to do as she’s...

Pieces of You

Pieces of You
  • Author(s): Ella Harper
  • Location(s): Bath
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Modern

As compelling and powerful as Jojo Moyes and Liane Moriarty, PIECES OF YOU is a heart-rending, but ultimately life-affirming novel about a love tested to its limits. The perfect marriage. A devastating secret. An impossible choice. Lucy was always...

Would you like to add a book or a review or create a reading list? Join Today – It's FREE

Register Now

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read