Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Newsletter Updates

Join Now

Filter:

After The Storm

After The Storm
  • Author(s): Jane Lythell
  • Location(s): Belize, Caribbean, Honduras, Roatán
  • Genre(s): Thriller
  • Era(s): Modern

Some secrets destroy you. Rob and Anna have only just met Owen and Kim. Now they’ve boarded their handsome old boat to travel to a far off island in the Caribbean. With only the four of them on board,...

In the Heat

In the Heat
  • Author(s): Ian Vasquez
  • Location(s): Belize
  • Genre(s): Mystery
  • Era(s): Modern

Boxer Miles Young thinks he’s got one more shot in him before it’s time to hang up the gloves for good. He may be the only one who thinks so. The truth is, he enjoys the recognition his career...

Mr Hooligan

Mr Hooligan
  • Author(s): Ian Vasquez
  • Location(s): Belize
  • Genre(s): Crime, Thriller
  • Era(s): Modern

Riley James has grown up with with an alcoholic mother and hustler father who was rarely home. Riley, knowing his way around the rainforest, the backroads, the little known coastal areas of Belize is perfect for an op that...

Lonesome Point

Lonesome Point
  • Author(s): Ian Vasquez
  • Location(s): Belize, Florida
  • Genre(s): Crime, Fiction
  • Era(s): Modern with flashbacks

Different as they are, the Varela brothers are bound by a decades-old secret surrounding the events of one long-ago night during their childhood back home in their native Belize. Today Patrick is the Miami-Dade County commissioner and a probable...

Butterfly Ranch

Butterfly Ranch
  • Author(s): Remy Salters
  • Location(s): Belize
  • Genre(s): Crime, Mystery
  • Era(s): Current

Tristan Griffin is a household name and the author of a universally popular detective series. For the past few years he has lived in self-exile in a remote jungle lodge nestled in the Mayan hills of Southern Belize, with...

He Who Pays The Piper

He Who Pays The Piper
  • Author(s): Alex Breck
  • Location(s): Northern California, Belize, Guatemala, Mexico, Scotland
  • Genre(s): Thriller
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Ridge Walker is a hedonistic young Scot in a desperate race with the devil across Central America. He is consumed by guilt at his inability to save Orla, his beautiful and wild Irish wife, after their turbulent marriage went...

The Layover

The Layover
  • Author(s): Lacie Waldon
  • Location(s): Belize
  • Genre(s): RomCom
  • Era(s): Contemporary

An unexpected tropical layover with her nemesis turns a flight attendant’s life upside down in this witty, breezy debut romantic comedy about life – and love – 30,000 feet above the ground. Perfect for fans of The Unhoneymooners, Shipped...

Would you like to add a book or a review or create a reading list? Join Today – It's FREE

Register Now