Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Newsletter Updates

Join Now

Filter:

Pineapple Street

Pineapple Street
  • Author(s): Jenny Jackson
  • Location(s): Brooklyn, New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Contemporary

This unputdownable debut follows three women in an old Brooklyn Heights clan: one who was born with money, one who married into it, and one who wants to give it all away. Darley, the eldest daughter in the well-connected,...

In the Midst of Winter

In the Midst of Winter
  • Author(s): Isabel Allende
  • Location(s): Brooklyn
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Contemporary

New York Times bestseller Isabel Allende returns with a beautifully crafted, multi-generational novel of struggle, endurance and friendship against the odds. Amid the biggest Brooklyn snowstorm in living memory, an unexpected friendship blossoms between three people thrown together by circumstance. Richard Bowmaster, a lonely university professor in his...

The Family

The Family
  • Author(s): Naomi Krupitsky
  • Location(s): Brooklyn
  • Genre(s): Historical, Fiction
  • Era(s): From the 1920s

A captivating debut novel about the tangled fates of two best friends and daughters of the Italian mafia, and a coming-of-age story of twentieth-century Brooklyn itself. Two daughters. Two families. One inescapable fate. Sofia Colicchio is a free spirit,...

Seven Days in June

Seven Days in June
  • Author(s): Tia Williams
  • Location(s): Brooklyn
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Seven days to fall in love, fifteen years to forget, and seven days to get it all back again… Eva Mercy is a single mother and bestselling erotica writer who is feeling pressed from all sides. Shane Hall is...

The Moon Over Kilmore Quay

The Moon Over Kilmore Quay
  • Author(s): Carmel Harrington
  • Location(s): County Wexford, Brooklyn
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): 1990's to 2020

It’s time to curl up with Carmel… When your heart belongs in two places, can you ever truly find home? Brooklyn, New York, Bea has grown up in the heart of the Irish community, always hearing stories of home....

Witches of Brooklyn

Witches of Brooklyn
  • Author(s): Sophie Escabasse
  • Location(s): Brooklyn
  • Genre(s): Children
  • Era(s): N/A

There’s a new witch in town! Life in Brooklyn takes a strange turn when Effie discovers MAGIC runs in the family. A middle-grade graphic novel adventure filled with magical hjinks for fans of Phoebe and Her Unicorn and Making...

The Year I Flew Away

The Year I Flew Away
  • Author(s): Marie Arnold
  • Location(s): Haiti, Brooklyn
  • Genre(s): Children, Fiction
  • Era(s): 1985

In this magical middle-grade novel, ten-year-old Gabrielle finds out that America isn’t the perfect place she imagined when she moves from Haiti to Brooklyn. With the help of a clever witch, Gabrielle becomes the perfect American — but will...

A Girl Made of Air

A Girl Made of Air
  • Author(s): Nydia Hetherington
  • Location(s): Coney Island
  • Genre(s): Fantasy
  • Era(s): Post WW2

This is the story of The Greatest Funambulist Who Ever Lived… Born into a post-war circus family, our nameless star was unwanted and forgotten, abandoned in the shadows of the big top. Until the bright light of Serendipity Wilson...

Cobble Hill

Cobble Hill
  • Author(s): Cecily von Ziegesar
  • Location(s): Cobble Hill
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Contemporary

In the eclectic Brooklyn neighbourhood of Cobble Hill, the lives of four married couples and their children are about to flip from complicated to combustible… Mandy is so underwhelmed by motherhood that she’s faking a debilitating disease to get...

The Orchard

The Orchard
  • Author(s): David Hopen
  • Location(s): Miami, Brooklyn
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Contemporary

A commanding debut and a poignant coming-of-age story about a devout Jewish high school student whose plunge into the secularized world threatens everything he knows of himself Ari Eden’s life has always been governed by strict rules. In ultra-Orthodox...

Refine Location

Locations in Brooklyn

Would you like to add a book or a review or create a reading list? Join Today – It's FREE

Register Now

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read