Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Newsletter Updates

Join Now

Filter:

Día de los Muertos

Día de los Muertos
  • Author(s): Hannah Eliot, Jorge Gutierrez (Illustrator)
  • Location(s): Mexico
  • Genre(s): Children
  • Era(s): N/A

Learn all about the traditions of Día de los Muertos with this second book in the brand-new board book series Celebrate the World, which highlights special occasions and holidays across the globe. At the end of October each year,...

Cinderella (Once Upon a World)

Cinderella (Once Upon a World)
  • Author(s): Chloe Perkins, Sandra Equihua (Illustrator)
  • Location(s): Mexico
  • Genre(s): Children
  • Era(s): N/A

The classic story of Cinderella gets a fresh twist in this vibrant Mexican spin on the beloved fairy tale! Once upon a time, there was a girl who lived in a little cottage with her stepmother and two stepsisters…...

Cece Rios and the Desert of Souls

Cece Rios and the Desert of Souls
  • Author(s): Kaela Rivera
  • Location(s): Mexico
  • Genre(s): Children
  • Era(s): N/A

When a powerful desert spirit kidnaps her sister, Cece Rios must learn forbidden magic to get her back, in this own voices middle grade fantasy perfect for fans of The Storm Runner and Aru Shah and the End of...

Velvet Was the Night

Velvet Was the Night
  • Author(s): Silvia Moreno-Garcia
  • Location(s): Mexico City
  • Genre(s): Crime, Noir, Thriller
  • Era(s): 1970s

From the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic comes a riveting noir thriller about a daydreaming secretary and a lonely enforcer – and the missing woman they are both seeking. 1970s Mexico City: while student protests and...

Our Own Private Universe

Our Own Private Universe
  • Author(s): Robin Talley
  • Location(s): Mexico
  • Genre(s): Young Adult
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Fifteen-year-old Aki Simon has a theory. And it’s mostly about sex. No, it isn’t that kind of theory. Aki already knows she’s bisexual–even if, until now, it’s mostly been in the hypothetical sense. Aki’s theory is that she’s only...

Good Night Papa: Short Stories from Japan and Elsewhere

Good Night Papa: Short Stories from Japan and Elsewhere
  • Author(s): Simon Rowe
  • Location(s): Japan, Australia, Bali, China, Fiji, Mexico, Spain, Vietnam
  • Genre(s): Short Stories
  • Era(s): Current

Good Night Papa: Short Stories from Japan and Elsewhere is a collection of short fiction fifteen stories high, nine countries wide, and peopled with wily, quick-witted, dim-witted, hapless, helpless, strong and gentle characters. These are tales about people with...

Chasing the Sun

Chasing the Sun
  • Author(s): Judy Leigh
  • Location(s): Mexico, Spain
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Humour
  • Era(s): Contemporary

“..in these times where travel abroad is limited, a story where the central character has adventures in Spain and Mexico can transport readers to a sun-soaked destination where the sights, the food and the culture are absorbing…” Sun, Sangria...

Let The Water Hold Me Down

Let The Water Hold Me Down
  • Author(s): Michael Spurgeon
  • Location(s): Chiapas, Mexico
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): 1990s

Still reeling from the loss of his family in an accident that he feels responsible for causing, Hank Singer accepts an invitation to move to the isolated and beautiful state of Chiapas. There, in the streets and cafes of...

He Who Pays The Piper

He Who Pays The Piper
  • Author(s): Alex Breck
  • Location(s): Northern California, Belize, Guatemala, Mexico, Scotland
  • Genre(s): Thriller
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Ridge Walker is a hedonistic young Scot in a desperate race with the devil across Central America. He is consumed by guilt at his inability to save Orla, his beautiful and wild Irish wife, after their turbulent marriage went...

Every Last Fear

Every Last Fear
  • Author(s): Alex Finlay
  • Location(s): Mexico, United States (USA)
  • Genre(s): Crime, Thriller
  • Era(s): Contemporary

University student Matt Pine has just received devastating news. Nearly his entire family have been found dead while holidaying in Mexico. The local police claim it was an accident, but the FBI aren’t convinced – and they won’t tell...

Would you like to add a book or a review or create a reading list? Join Today – It's FREE

Register Now

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read