Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Newsletter Updates

Join Now

Filter:

The Manhattan Girls

The Manhattan Girls
  • Author(s): Gill Paul
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Historical, Fiction
  • Era(s): 1921

It’s a 1920s version of Sex and the City, as Dorothy Parker—one of the wittiest women who ever wielded a pen—and her three friends navigate life, love, and careers in New York City. Perfect for fans of Fiona Davis,...

Wise Guy

Wise Guy
  • Author(s): Nicholas Pileggi
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Biography, Crime
  • Era(s): 1950s-80s

Nicholas Pileggi’s vivid, unvarnished, journalistic chronicle of the life of Henry Hill–the working-class Brooklyn kid who knew from age twelve that “to be a wiseguy was to own the world,” who grew up to live the highs and lows...

Omerta

Omerta
  • Author(s): Mario Puzo
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Crime, Fiction
  • Era(s): 1990s

Omertà, the Sicilian code of silence, has been the cornerstone of the Mafia’s sense of honour for centuries. Born in the Sicilian hills, omertà carried the Mafia through a hundred years of change, but now at the century’s end...

The Family

The Family
  • Author(s): Naomi Krupitsky
  • Location(s): Brooklyn
  • Genre(s): Historical, Fiction
  • Era(s): From the 1920s

A captivating debut novel about the tangled fates of two best friends and daughters of the Italian mafia, and a coming-of-age story of twentieth-century Brooklyn itself. Two daughters. Two families. One inescapable fate. Sofia Colicchio is a free spirit,...

Anything Could Happen

Anything Could Happen
  • Author(s): Lucy Diamond
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Romance, Fiction
  • Era(s): Contemporary

A chance encounter in New York City. A great love story on the cusp of beginning. And then he was gone. For Lara and her daughter Eliza, it has always been just the two of them. But when Eliza...

Model Under Cover: Stolen with Style

Model Under Cover: Stolen with Style
  • Author(s): Carina Axelsson
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Children
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Hold on to your handbags and buckle up your heels – Axelle Anderson, undercover model, is back. When it comes to glamorous crimes of fashion, Axelle’s discovered that modelling is the perfect cover for a wannabe detective. So when...

No Laughter Here

No Laughter Here
  • Author(s): Rita Williams-Garcia
  • Location(s): Nigeria, The Bronx
  • Genre(s): Young Adult
  • Era(s): Contemporary

In this groundbreaking novel, Coretta Scott King Award winner Rita Williams-Garcia uses her vividly realistic voice to highlight an often taboo practice that affects millions of girls around the world every year, and to explore a perspective not often...

The Regrets

The Regrets
  • Author(s): Amy Bonnaffons
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Reality and dream collide in Amy Bonnaffons’s dazzling, wildly inventive miracle of a love story about an affair between the living and the dead (NPR) For weeks, Rachel has been noticing the same golden-haired young man sitting at her...

Addressed to Greta

Addressed to Greta
  • Author(s): Fiona Sussman
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC), London, New Zealand, Rwanda
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Greta Jellings blushes and bumbles her way through her carefully ordered existence, forever constrained by what her mother would have said and done. ‘No expectation, no disappointment’ was one of her mother’s mantras. It serves Greta well too. It...

The Education of Margot Sanchez

The Education of Margot Sanchez
  • Author(s): Lilliam Rivera
  • Location(s): The Bronx
  • Genre(s): Young Adult
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Pretty in Pink comes to the South Bronx in this bold and romantic coming-of-age novel about dysfunctional families, good and bad choices, and finding the courage to question everything you ever thought you wanted–from debut author Lilliam Rivera. Things/People...

Refine Location

Locations in New York City (NYC)

Would you like to add a book or a review or create a reading list? Join Today – It's FREE

Register Now

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read