Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Newsletter Updates

Join Now

Filter:

The Ice Whisperers

The Ice Whisperers
  • Author(s): Helenka Stachera, Marco Guadalupi (Illustrator)
  • Location(s): Siberia
  • Genre(s): Children
  • Era(s): N/A

A haunting magical adventure about two sisters born 40,000 years apart, perfect for fans of Frostheart and The Wild Way Home. When Bela’s mother dies, she is summoned to deepest Siberia to stay with an uncle she’s never met....

The Unravelling Of Maria

The Unravelling Of Maria
  • Author(s): F J Curlew
  • Location(s): Estonia, Scotland, Siberia
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): 1944 - 1992

Lovers separated by the Iron Curtain. Two women whose paths should never have crossed. A remarkable journey that changes all of their lives. Maria’s history is a lie. Washed up on the shores of Sweden in 1944, with no...

Nevertell

Nevertell
  • Author(s): Katharine Orton
  • Location(s): Siberia
  • Genre(s): Children
  • Era(s): 2nd half 20th century

A gorgeous, snowy adventure, set in the wilds of Siberia, full of magic and wonder, for junior readers. A world of magic is only a whisper away… Born in a Soviet prison camp, Lina has never seen the world...

The Impossible Journey

The Impossible Journey
  • Author(s): Gloria Whelan
  • Location(s): Siberia
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Historical, Young Adult
  • Era(s): 1934

In 1934, thirteen-year-old Marya and her younger brother, Georgi, set out alone on a long and arduous journey into Siberia to find their mother after she and their father are exiled for opposing Stalin, in the companion story to...

A Cold Red Sunrise

A Cold Red Sunrise
  • Author(s): Stuart M Kaminsky
  • Location(s): Siberia
  • Genre(s): Crime, Fiction
  • Era(s): 2nd half 20th century

One Dead Commissar At an icebound naval weather station in far Siberia, the young daughter of an exiled dies under suspicious circumstances. The high-ranking Commissar sent to investigate the mystery suffers a similar fate: he is murdered by an...

The Lost Pianos of Siberia

The Lost Pianos of Siberia
  • Author(s): Sophy Roberts
  • Location(s): Siberia
  • Genre(s): Nonfiction
  • Era(s): Modern looking back

Siberia’s story is traditionally one of exiles, penal colonies and unmarked graves. Yet there is another tale to tell. Dotted throughout this remote land are pianos – grand instruments created during the boom years of the nineteenth century, and...

The Siberian Dilemma

The Siberian Dilemma
  • Author(s): Martin Cruz Smith
  • Location(s): Russia, Irkutsk
  • Genre(s): Crime
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Investigator Arkady Renko, described as ‘one of the most compelling figures in modern fiction’ by USA Today, finds himself travelling deep into Siberia when journalist Tatiana Petrovna disappears on a case. Journalist Tatiana Petrovna has disappeared. Arkady Renko, iconic...

The Archipelago of Another Life

The Archipelago of Another Life
  • Author(s): Andrei Makine
  • Location(s): Siberia
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Historical
  • Era(s): Mid 20th Century

On the far eastern borders of the Soviet Union, in the sunset of Stalin’s reign, soldiers are training for a war that could end all wars, for in the atomic age man has sown the seeds of his own...

The Red Scarf

The Red Scarf
  • Author(s): Kate Furnivall
  • Location(s): Siberia
  • Genre(s): Historical, Fiction
  • Era(s): 1930s

Davinsky Labor Camp, Siberia, 1933: Only two things in this wretched place keep Sofia from giving up hope: the prospect of freedom, and the stories told by her friend and fellow prisoner Anna, of a charmed childhood in Petrograd,...

Cilka’s Journey

Cilka’s Journey
  • Author(s): Heather Morris
  • Location(s): Auschwitz/Birkenau, Siberia
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): WW2

In 1942 Cilka Klein is just sixteen years old when she is taken to Auschwitz-Birkenau Concentration Camp. The Commandant at Birkenau, Schwarzhuber, notices her long beautiful hair, and forces her separation from the other women prisoners. Cilka learns quickly...

Refine Location

Locations in Siberia

Would you like to add a book or a review or create a reading list? Join Today – It's FREE

Register Now

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read