Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Newsletter Updates

Join Now

Filter:

New Brighton

New Brighton
  • Author(s): Helen Trevorrow
  • Location(s): Brighton, Antarctica, Argentina, New York City (NYC), Portland (Oregon)
  • Genre(s): Science Fiction/Future
  • Era(s): Contemporary

During a vicious storm, a battered ship runs aground on Brighton beach. While the city on the sea comes to a ghostly standstill, the unusual event triggers an epic journey for young waitress, Robyn Lockhart. First, Robyn needs to...

No Accident

No Accident
  • Author(s): Robert Crouch
  • Location(s): Sussex Downs, Sussex
  • Genre(s): Mystery, Crime
  • Era(s): Present

Is it an accident? Or is it murder? Kent Fisher, an environmental health officer with more baggage than an airport carousel, needs to find out. When he visits Tombstone Adventure Park to investigate a fatal work accident, the details...

No Bodies

No Bodies
  • Author(s): Robert Crouch
  • Location(s): Sussex Downs
  • Genre(s): Crime, Mystery
  • Era(s): Present

Why would environmental health officer, Kent Fisher, show any interest in finding Daphne Witherington, the missing wife of a longstanding family friend? The police believe she ran off with Colin Miller, a rather dubious caterer, and Kent has problems...

Once We Were Witches

Once We Were Witches
  • Author(s): Sarah Driver, Fabi Santiago (Illustrator)
  • Location(s): London, Sussex
  • Genre(s): Children
  • Era(s): N/A

A spellbinding new middle grade series crackling with magic and adventure, perfect for fans of Starfell, Nevermoor and A Pinch of Magic. I am Spel. Daughter of witches. The only one who can step between worlds. The only one...

Psychic Surveys Book One: The Haunting of Highdown Hall

Psychic Surveys Book One: The Haunting of Highdown Hall
  • Author(s): Shani Struthers
  • Location(s): Lewes
  • Genre(s): Mystery, Paranormal
  • Era(s): Modern

The latest in a long line of psychically-gifted females, Ruby Davis can see through the veil that separates this world and the next, helping grounded souls to move towards the light – or ‘home’ as Ruby calls it. Not...

Psychic Surveys Book Two: Rise to Me

Psychic Surveys Book Two: Rise to Me
  • Author(s): Shani Struthers
  • Location(s): Lewes
  • Genre(s): Mystery, Paranormal
  • Era(s): Modern

“This isn’t a ghost we’re dealing with. If only it were that simple…” Eighteen years ago, when psychic Ruby Davis was a child, her mother – also a psychic – suffered a nervous breakdown. Ruby was never told why....

Psycho by the Sea (A Constable Twitten Mystery)

Psycho by the Sea (A Constable Twitten Mystery)
  • Author(s): Lynne Truss
  • Location(s): Brighton
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Crime, Historical, Mystery
  • Era(s): 1950s

‘A giddy spell of sheer delight!’ Praise for the Constable Twitten Series, Daily Mail In the latest installment of this funny, charming and quirky series – longlisted for the acclaimed CWA Historical Dagger – our trio of redoubtable detectives...

Queenie Malone’s Paradise Hotel

Queenie Malone’s Paradise Hotel
  • Author(s): Ruth Hogan
  • Location(s): Brighton
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Tilly was a bright, outgoing little girl who liked playing with ghosts and matches. She loved fizzy drinks, swear words, fish fingers and Catholic churches, but most of all she loved living in Brighton in Queenie Malone’s magnificent Paradise...

Ruby Baker Seaside Mystery Trilogy

Ruby Baker Seaside Mystery Trilogy
  • Author(s): Daisy White
  • Location(s): Brighton
  • Genre(s): Cosy Mystery
  • Era(s): 1960s

3 gripping, nostalgic mysteries set in Brighton in 1963. Runaway Ruby Baker and her best friend Mary find jobs as hairdressing apprentices, but Ruby soon realizes she has a talent for solving mysteries too…

Sister, Sister

Sister, Sister
  • Author(s): Suzanne Fortin
  • Location(s): Brighton, Amelia Island
  • Genre(s): Suspense, Fiction
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Alice: Beautiful, kind, manipulative, liar. Clare: Intelligent, loyal, paranoid, jealous. Clare thinks Alice is a manipulative liar who is trying to steal her life. Alice thinks Clare is jealous of her long-lost return and place in their family. One...

Would you like to add a book or a review or create a reading list? Join Today – It's FREE

Register Now

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read