Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Newsletter Updates

Join Now

The location "T��touan (Tetouan)" was not recognised, please select one from the drop-down menu when typing.

Blood In The Water

Blood In The Water
  • Author(s): Jack Flynn
  • Location(s): Boston
  • Genre(s): Thriller
  • Era(s): Present day

Homeland Security agent, Kit Steel, is committed to avenge terrorism. And she’s after the blood of her nemesis, one of world’s most ruthless and dangerous criminals, Vincente Carpio. He has the blood of her husband and young son on...

Blood Men

Blood Men
  • Author(s): Paul Cleave
  • Location(s): Christchurch
  • Era(s): Modern

Edward Hunter has it all-a beautiful wife and daughter, a great job, a bright future…and a very dark past. Twenty years ago, a serial killer was caught, convicted, and locked away in New Zealand’s most hellish of penitentiaries. That...

Blood Red Square

Blood Red Square
  • Author(s): Pat Mullan
  • Location(s): World
  • Genre(s): Thriller
  • Era(s): 1961 and 1997

Set in New York, Washington, Lake Como, Ireland, Argentina, Moscow, St. Petersburg, The Congo, Libya. Starting out from the real life event, that of the ‘accidental’ death of Dag Hammarskjold, the secretary general of the United Nations in 1961....

Bloodlines

Bloodlines
  • Author(s): Marcello Fois
  • Location(s): Nuoro
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Historical
  • Era(s): First half 20th Century

When Giuseppe Mundula first sees Michele Angelo Chironi across the corridor of a Sardinian orphanage, the reserved blacksmith realises he has found the son and heir he never knew he needed. And when, a few years later, Michele himself...

Blue Running

Blue Running
  • Author(s): Lori Ann Stephens
  • Location(s): Texas
  • Genre(s): Dystopian, Fantasy
  • Era(s): Future

In the new Republic of Texas, guns are compulsory and nothing is forgiven. Blue Running is a gripping coming-of-age thriller for fans of Station Eleven and Thelma and Louise. Fourteen-year-old Bluebonnet Andrews is on the run across the Republic...

Body on the Shore

Body on the Shore
  • Author(s): Diane M Dickson
  • Location(s): Liverpool
  • Genre(s): Crime
  • Era(s): Present day

When a body washes up on Crosby Beach in Liverpool Bay, detectives quickly declare foul play. Yet they will struggle to establish the identity of the victim, let alone the killer. Leading the inquiry on his first murder case,...

BONES IN THE RIVER

BONES IN THE RIVER
  • Author(s): Zoë Sharp
  • Location(s): Appleby-in-Westmorland
  • Genre(s): Noir, Crime
  • Era(s): Modern

The traditional Appleby Horse Fair hosts the largest gathering of Gypsies and Travellers in Europe. The sudden influx of more than 40,000 visitors into the small Lakeland town has always caused its share of problems, with strained relations between...

Born in the Purple

Born in the Purple
  • Author(s): Dora Ilieva
  • Location(s): Istanbul (Constantinople)
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Historical
  • Era(s): 1083-1131

It is Anno Domini 1083. At the Blachernae Palace in Constantinople, a princess is born. What will her fate be? Will she be married off in order to create an advantageous political alliance? Or will she be sent to...

Boyhood Island

Boyhood Island
  • Author(s): Karl Ove Knausgaard
  • Location(s): Tromøy
  • Genre(s): Autobiography/Memoirs
  • Era(s): Second half 20th Century

No. 3 in the series. Childhood is exhilarating and terrifying. For the young Karl Ove, new houses, classes and friends are met with manic excitement and creeping dread. Adults occupy godlike positions of power, benevolent in the case of...

Breaking the Tongue

Breaking the Tongue
  • Author(s): Vyvyane Loh
  • Location(s): Singapore
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Historical
  • Era(s): 1940s

On the eve of World War II, Claude Lim, a Chinese youth, uncertain of himself and his nationality, is being raised in a family that strongly identifies with the British colonists in Singapore. The family neither speaks nor understands...

Would you like to add a book or a review or create a reading list? Join Today – It's FREE

Register Now

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read