Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Newsletter Updates

Join Now

Filter:

Tatiana and Alexander

Tatiana and Alexander
  • Author(s): Paullina Simons
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC), Russia
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Historical
  • Era(s): WW2

The world at war … two people in love. Tatiana is eighteen years old and pregnant when she miraculously escapes war-torn Leningrad to the West, believing herself to be a widow. Her husband, Major Alexander Belov, a decorated hero...

The Best of Everything

The Best of Everything
  • Author(s): Rona Jaffe
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): 1958

When it first published in 1958, Rona Jaffe’s debut novel electrified readers who saw themselves reflected in its story of five young employees of a New York publishing company. There’s Ivy League Caroline, who dreams of graduating from the...

The Bottom of the Harbor

The Bottom of the Harbor
  • Author(s): Joseph Mitchell
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Short Stories
  • Era(s): 1920s, 1930s

The Bottom of the Harbor is still considered a fundamental New York book. Clean easy prose, and well observed characters along the waterfront of the Hudson River

The Catcher in the Rye

The Catcher in the Rye
  • Author(s): J D Salinger
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Mid 20th Century

Sixteen year old Holden Caulfield has been expelled from school, confused and disillusioned, he observes the world of adulthood about him.

The Charm Bracelet

The Charm Bracelet
  • Author(s): Melissa Hill
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Romance
  • Era(s): Moder

Holly O’Neill knows that every charm bracelet tells a story. Many years ago she was sent one with just a single charm attached. The charms have been appearing ever since, often at challenging times, as if her mysterious benefactor...

The City of Strangers

The City of Strangers
  • Author(s): Michael Russell
  • Location(s): Dublin, New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Historical, Thriller
  • Era(s): 1939

Longlisted for the CWA John Creasy New Blood Dagger Award, the eagerly awaited sequel to CITY OF SHADOWS New York, 1939: A city of hope. A city of opportunity. A city hiding dark secrets … A brutal murder in...

The Ex

The Ex
  • Author(s): Alafair Burke
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Crime, Mystery
  • Era(s): Contemporary

In this breakout standalone thriller in the tradition of Gillian Flynn, William Landay and Paula Hawkins, a lawyer agrees to help an old boyfriend who has been accused of murder-but begins to suspect that she is the one being...

The Girl in Times Square

The Girl in Times Square
  • Author(s): Paullina Simons
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Mystery
  • Era(s): Modern

A stunning and powerful contemporary love story from one of the best storytellers this century. What if everything you believed about your life was a lie? Meet Lily Quinn. She is broke, struggling to finish college, pay her rent,...

The Godfather

The Godfather
  • Author(s): Mario Puzo
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Crime
  • Era(s): Post WW2

The story of Don Vito Corleone, the head of a New York Mafia family, inspired some of the most successful movies ever. It is in Mario Puzo’s The Godfather that Corleone first appears. As Corleone’s desperate struggle to control...

The Hazards Of Good Fortune

The Hazards Of Good Fortune
  • Author(s): Seth Greenland
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): 2012

Jay Gladstone was born to privilege. He is a civic leader and a generous philanthropist, as well as the owner of an NBA team. But in today’s New York, even a wealthy man’s life can spin out of control,...

Refine Location

Locations in New York City (NYC)

Would you like to add a book or a review or create a reading list? Join Today – It's FREE

Register Now

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read