Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Newsletter Updates

Join Now

The location "T��touan (Tetouan)" was not recognised, please select one from the drop-down menu when typing.

A Quiet Death in Italy

A Quiet Death in Italy
  • Author(s): Tom Benjamin
  • Location(s): Bologna
  • Genre(s): Thriller, Crime
  • Era(s): Modern

Bologna: city of secrets, suspicion… and murder A dark and atmospheric crime thriller set in the beautiful Italian city of Bologna, perfect for fans of Donna Leon, Michael Dibdin and Philip Gwynne Jones. When the body of a radical...

A Quiet Flame

A Quiet Flame
  • Author(s): Philip Kerr
  • Location(s): Berlin, Buenos Aires
  • Genre(s): Crime
  • Era(s): 1930s, 1950s

The action switches largely between Berlin in 1932 – and Bernie’s last abandoned case as a police officer when the mutilated body of a spastic teenage girl is discovered – and Buenos Aires in 1950 where he is invited...

A Ruby in her Navel

A Ruby in her Navel
  • Author(s): Barry Unsworth
  • Location(s): Sicily
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Historical
  • Era(s): 12th Century

The Court of King Roger in Twelfth century Sicily simmers with the volatile passions of Christians, Muslims, Jews, Latins and Greeks. Among them, a young Norman called Thurstan Beauchamp finds employment under Yusuf, a Muslim who holds the Christian...

A Sailor, A Chicken, An Incredible Voyage: The Seafaring Adventures of Guirec and Monique

A Sailor, A Chicken, An Incredible Voyage: The Seafaring Adventures of Guirec and Monique
  • Author(s): Guirec Soudée, David Warriner (translator)
  • Location(s): World
  • Genre(s): Travelogue
  • Era(s): 2014 onwards

When Guirec Soudée was 21 years old, he bought a 30-foot sailboat and set out across the Atlantic, despite having only sailed a dinghy before. His only companion? His plucky pet hen, Monique. Guirec never intended to sail the...

A Short Ride in the Jungle

A Short Ride in the Jungle
  • Author(s): Antonia Bolingbroke-Kent
  • Location(s): Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam
  • Genre(s): Travelogue
  • Era(s): Modern

‘For the first time in my life I felt that death was a possibility; a stupid, pointless, lonely death on the aptly named Mondulkiri Death Highway.’ The Ho Chi Minh Trail is one of the greatest feats of military...

A Silent Death

A Silent Death
  • Author(s): Peter May
  • Location(s): Costa del Sol
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Thriller
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Set in Southern Spain, A Silent Death is the scorching new thriller from worldwide bestselling author of The Lewis Trilogy, Cast Iron and I’ll Keep You Safe. A SILENT VOW Spain, 2020. When ex-pat fugitive Jack Cleland watches his...

A Single Light

A Single Light
  • Author(s): Patricia Leslie
  • Location(s): Sydney
  • Genre(s): Urban Fantasy
  • Era(s): Contemporary

In the bush, south of Sydney, among the beach goers, walkers and picnickers, a menace grows. The mysterious Bledray monsters are preparing for a Gathering; a feast of epic proportions. Only the Afflür Hunter and Guardians can stop them,...

A Single Rose

A Single Rose
  • Author(s): Muriel Barbery
  • Location(s): Kyoto
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Contemporary

The temples and teahouses of Kyoto are the scene of a Frenchwoman’s emotional awakening in the stunning new novel by international bestseller Muriel Barbery. Rose has turned 40, but has barely begun to live. When the Japanese father she...

A Single Thread

A Single Thread
  • Author(s): Tracy Chevalier
  • Location(s): Winchester
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Early 1930s

It is 1932, and the’ losses of the First World War are still keenly felt. Violet Speedwell, mourning for both her fianc’ and her brother and regarded by society as a’ surplus woman’ unlikely to marry, resolves to escape...

A Sister’s Promise

A Sister’s Promise
  • Author(s): Renita D'Silva
  • Location(s): Udupi, London
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Modern

Two sisters. Bound by blood. Torn apart by love. My sister – the glue that held our family together and the gatekeeper to the memories of our shared childhood. The girl I made a pact with – to protect...

Would you like to add a book or a review or create a reading list? Join Today – It's FREE

Register Now

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read