Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Newsletter Updates

Join Now

Filter:

The Perfect Mother

The Perfect Mother
  • Author(s): Aimee Molloy
  • Location(s): Brooklyn
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Thriller
  • Era(s): Contemporary

We all want different things. Francie wants to be the perfect mother. Nell wants to escape the past. Collette wants to spend more time with her family. All Winnie wants is to have her baby back. When Nell suggests...

The Personal Librarian

The Personal Librarian
  • Author(s): Marie Benedict, Victoria Christopher Murray
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Biography, Fiction
  • Era(s): Early 20th Century

The remarkable story of J. P. Morgan’s personal librarian, Belle da Costa Greene, the Black American woman who was forced to hide her true identity and pass as white to leave a lasting legacy that enriched our nation, from...

The Poet X

The Poet X
  • Author(s): Elizabeth Acevedo
  • Location(s): Harlem
  • Genre(s): Young Adult
  • Era(s): Contemporary

THE POET X – THE WINNER OF THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL. A stunning New York Times bestseller with a powerful and unforgettable YA voice. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi’s The Children of Blood and Bone, Angie Thomas’s The...

The Regrets

The Regrets
  • Author(s): Amy Bonnaffons
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Reality and dream collide in Amy Bonnaffons’s dazzling, wildly inventive miracle of a love story about an affair between the living and the dead (NPR) For weeks, Rachel has been noticing the same golden-haired young man sitting at her...

The Ring of Rocamadour

The Ring of Rocamadour
  • Author(s): Michael D Beil
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Children, Mystery, Young Adult
  • Era(s): early 21st century

It all began with The Scream. And ended with . . . well, if we told you that, it wouldn’t be a mystery! But in between The Scream and The Very Surprising Ending, three friends find themselves on a...

The Ruby Slippers

The Ruby Slippers
  • Author(s): Keir Alexander
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction

Old Rosa the bag lady shuffles along the streets of New York, stinking, silent and shunned by man and beast. Time and again her nephew, Michael Marcinkus the grocer, has tried to help – but Rosa remains unknowable, hushed...

The Runaway Bridesmaid

The Runaway Bridesmaid
  • Author(s): Daisy James
  • Location(s): Devon, New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Squeezing herself into a frothy, flouncy, bubble-gum pink dress, Rosie Hamilton thinks that being a bridesmaid for her spoilt little sister Freya can’t get any worse. But discovering her boyfriend in a cupboard with the bride, ten minutes before...

The Secret of Lost Things

The Secret of Lost Things
  • Author(s): Sheridan Hay
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Modern

A stunning debut from a new Australian writer – the story of a treasure hunt through a vast New York bookshop. At eighteen, Rosemary arrives in New York from Tasmania with little more than her love of books and...

The Secret Runners of New York

The Secret Runners of New York
  • Author(s): Matthew Reilly
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Young Adult
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Gossip Girl meets Mad Max in this breakneck thriller from an international bestselling author where the line between rich and poor is the line between life and death. ‘The windows on all the skyscrapers are smashed . . ....

The Silence

The Silence
  • Author(s): Don DeLillo
  • Location(s): Manhattan
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): The near future

From one of America’s greatest writers, The Silence is a timely and compelling novel about what happens when an unpredictable crisis strikes. It is Super Bowl Sunday in the year 2022. Five people are due to have dinner in...

Refine Location

Locations in New York City (NYC)

Would you like to add a book or a review or create a reading list? Join Today – It's FREE

Register Now

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read