Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Newsletter Updates

Join Now

Filter:

Wise Guy

Wise Guy
  • Author(s): Nicholas Pileggi
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Biography, Crime
  • Era(s): 1950s-80s

Nicholas Pileggi’s vivid, unvarnished, journalistic chronicle of the life of Henry Hill–the working-class Brooklyn kid who knew from age twelve that “to be a wiseguy was to own the world,” who grew up to live the highs and lows...

Witches of Brooklyn

Witches of Brooklyn
  • Author(s): Sophie Escabasse
  • Location(s): Brooklyn
  • Genre(s): Children
  • Era(s): N/A

There’s a new witch in town! Life in Brooklyn takes a strange turn when Effie discovers MAGIC runs in the family. A middle-grade graphic novel adventure filled with magical hjinks for fans of Phoebe and Her Unicorn and Making...

Yaqui Delgado Wants to Kick Your Ass

Yaqui Delgado Wants to Kick Your Ass
  • Author(s): Meg Medina
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): early 21st century

In Meg Medina’s compelling novel, a Latina teen is targeted by a bully at her new school – and must discover resources she never knew she had. One morning before school, some girl tells Piddy Sanchez that Yaqui Delgado...

You

You
  • Author(s): Caroline Kepnes
  • Location(s): East Village, New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Psychological Thriller
  • Era(s): Contemporary

When a beautiful aspiring writer strides into the East Village bookstore where Joe Goldberg works, he does what anyone would do: he Googles the name on her credit card. There is only one Guinevere Beck in New York City....

You Are Not Alone

You Are Not Alone
  • Author(s): Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen
  • Location(s): Cuanza Sul Province, New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Psychological Thriller
  • Era(s): Modern

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, the authors of the top ten bestseller The Wife Between Us and An Anonymous Girl, comes You Are Not Alone – a gripping novel about a group of women who appear to have...

Your Own Kind

Your Own Kind
  • Author(s): Linda Fagioli Katsiotas
  • Location(s): Greece, New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): 1970s

It is 1974. Alexandros is a young man who has left his rural Greek village to come to New York to work in his cousin’s restaurant. The restaurant is in East End, a small seaside village fifty miles from...

Zapped

Zapped
  • Author(s): Carol Higgins Clark
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): 2003

It’s a hot, humid July night in New York City. Where were you when the lights went out? A New York City resident for many years, Carol Higgins Clark was there during the blackout of 2003. Not surprisingly, she...

Refine Location

Locations in New York City (NYC)

Would you like to add a book or a review or create a reading list? Join Today – It's FREE

Register Now

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read