Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Newsletter Updates

Join Now

Filter:

When We Meet Again

When We Meet Again
  • Author(s): Caroline Beecham
  • Location(s): London, New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Historical
  • Era(s): WW2

An emotionally compelling tale of love and mystery set in the publishing world of World War II London, When We Meet Again tells the story of a mother searching for her stolen child, and illustrates the unbreakable bonds among...

Where the Grass Is Green

Where the Grass Is Green
  • Author(s): Lauren Weisberger
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction, RomCom
  • Era(s): Conteporary

Perfect lives. Perfect lies. The brand new novel from the global bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada Peyton Marcus is the woman New York wakes up to, anchor of the most-watched morning show in the city. With a...

White Shroud

White Shroud
  • Author(s): Antanas Škėma
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction

White Shroud is considered by many as the most important work of modernist fiction in Lithuanian. Drawing heavily on the author’s own refugee and immigrant experience, this psychological, stream-of-consciousness work tells the story of an émigré poet working as...

Who is Maud Dixon?

Who is Maud Dixon?
  • Author(s): Alexandra Andrews
  • Location(s): Morocco, New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Psychological Thriller
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Florence Darrow wants to be a writer. Correction: Florence Darrow IS going to be a writer.Fired from her first job in publishing, she jumps at the chance to be assistant to the celebrated Maud Dixon, the anonymous bestselling novelist....

Wilderness

Wilderness
  • Author(s): Beverley Jones
  • Location(s): Grand Canyon, New York City (NYC), Utah, Yosemite
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Thriller
  • Era(s): Contemporary

Two weeks, 1,500 miles and three opportunities for her husband to save his own life. It isn’t about his survival – it’s about hers. Shattered by the discovery of her husband’s affair, Liv knows they need to leave the...

Wise Guy

Wise Guy
  • Author(s): Nicholas Pileggi
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Biography, Crime
  • Era(s): 1950s-80s

Nicholas Pileggi’s vivid, unvarnished, journalistic chronicle of the life of Henry Hill–the working-class Brooklyn kid who knew from age twelve that “to be a wiseguy was to own the world,” who grew up to live the highs and lows...

Witches of Brooklyn

Witches of Brooklyn
  • Author(s): Sophie Escabasse
  • Location(s): Brooklyn
  • Genre(s): Children
  • Era(s): N/A

There’s a new witch in town! Life in Brooklyn takes a strange turn when Effie discovers MAGIC runs in the family. A middle-grade graphic novel adventure filled with magical hjinks for fans of Phoebe and Her Unicorn and Making...

Yaqui Delgado Wants to Kick Your Ass

Yaqui Delgado Wants to Kick Your Ass
  • Author(s): Meg Medina
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): early 21st century

In Meg Medina’s compelling novel, a Latina teen is targeted by a bully at her new school – and must discover resources she never knew she had. One morning before school, some girl tells Piddy Sanchez that Yaqui Delgado...

You

You
  • Author(s): Caroline Kepnes
  • Location(s): East Village, New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Psychological Thriller
  • Era(s): Contemporary

When a beautiful aspiring writer strides into the East Village bookstore where Joe Goldberg works, he does what anyone would do: he Googles the name on her credit card. There is only one Guinevere Beck in New York City....

You Are Not Alone

You Are Not Alone
  • Author(s): Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen
  • Location(s): Cuanza Sul Province, New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Psychological Thriller
  • Era(s): Modern

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, the authors of the top ten bestseller The Wife Between Us and An Anonymous Girl, comes You Are Not Alone – a gripping novel about a group of women who appear to have...

Refine Location

Locations in New York City (NYC)

Would you like to add a book or a review or create a reading list? Join Today – It's FREE

Register Now

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read