Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Newsletter Updates

Join Now

The location "Siglufj��r��ur" was not recognised, please select one from the drop-down menu when typing.

The Engineer’s Wife

The Engineer’s Wife
  • Author(s): Tracey Enerson Wood
  • Location(s): New York City (NYC)
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Historical
  • Era(s): Late 1800’s

Based on the true story of Emily Warren Roebling, whose life is transformed when she must complete her husband’s magnum opus—the Brooklyn Bridge, a project of unthinkable scale that takes her into the bowels of the East River, suffragette...

The War Nurse

The War Nurse
  • Author(s): Tracey Enerson Wood
  • Location(s): Rouen, St Louis
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Historical
  • Era(s): 1917-1918 WW1

Superintendent of Nurses Julia Stimson must recruit sixty-four nurses to relieve the battle-worn British, months before American troops are ready to be deployed. She knows that the young nurses serving near the front lines will face a challenging situation,...

Hotel Iris

Hotel Iris
  • Author(s): Yoko Ogawa, Stephen Snyder (Translator)
  • Location(s): Japan
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Contemporary

In a crumbling, seaside hotel on the coast of Japan, quiet, seventeen-year-old Mari works the front desk as her mother fusses over the off-season customers. When, one night, they are forced to eject a prostitute and a middle-aged man...

Mrs March

Mrs March
  • Author(s): Virginia Feito
  • Location(s): Upper East Side
  • Genre(s): Psychological Thriller, Fiction
  • Era(s): Modern with a 1950s vibe

George March’s latest novel is a smash hit. None could be prouder than Mrs. March, his dutiful wife, who revels in his accolades and relishes the lifestyle and status his success brings. A creature of routine and decorum, Mrs....

A Very French Wedding

A Very French Wedding
  • Author(s): Maeve Haran
  • Location(s): Dordogne
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Contemporary

For all those who imagine escaping to a château and living the dream . . . to find that even dreams can have their complications. Steph, Jo and Meredith have been friends since school. Their lives have all taken...

Those Hamilton Sisters

Those Hamilton Sisters
  • Author(s): Averil Kenny
  • Location(s): Queensland
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): 1950s

A warm, captivating and irresistible story of love, family, secrets and finding your place in the world. For readers of Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton. The Sunday train which snaked into Noah Vale that verdant, midwinter afternoon brought with...

Jerusalem, Drawn and Quartered

Jerusalem, Drawn and Quartered
  • Author(s): Sarah Tuttle-Singer
  • Location(s): Jerusalem
  • Genre(s): Autobiography/Memoirs, Nonfiction
  • Era(s): Modern

On a night in 1999 when Sarah Tuttle-Singer was barely 18, she was stoned by Palestinian kids just outside one of the gates to the Old City of Jerusalem. In the years that followed, she was terrified to explore...

Courting Greta

Courting Greta
  • Author(s): Ramsey Hootman
  • Location(s): Healdsburg, California
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Romance
  • Era(s): 2000's

Samuel Cooke knows most women wouldn’t give him a second glance even if he were the last man on earth. He’s the cripple with the crutches, the nerdy computer genius every female past puberty feels compelled to mother. So...

The Rules of Arrangement

The Rules of Arrangement
  • Author(s): Anisha Bhatia
  • Location(s): Mumbai (Bombay)
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Romance
  • Era(s): Current

Zoya Sahni has a great education, a fulfilling job and a loving family (for the most part). But she is not the perfect Indian girl. She’s overweight, spunky and dark-skinned in a world that prizes the slim, obedient and...

MY BROTHER’S KEEPER

MY BROTHER’S KEEPER
  • Author(s): Courtnee Turner Hoyle
  • Location(s): Erwin, Tennessee
  • Genre(s): Paranormal, Mystery
  • Era(s): Current

Set in the beautiful mountains and valleys of Northeast Tennessee, the novel touches on the food, folklore, and historical events periodically as the breadcrumb mystery leads the reader through a town of secrets. Seventeen-year-old Jerrod Miller has struggled with...

Would you like to add a book or a review or create a reading list? Join Today – It's FREE

Register Now

Enter the 2021TripFiction 'Sense of Place' Creative Writing Competition!

A story in which the location plays as important a role as the rest of your words.

2,500 word maximum, 750 word minimum

Judges include Victoria Hislop and Rosanna Ley

First Prize of £1,000 / US$1,350

Prizes total £1,750 / US$2,362 

Winning entry published on TripFiction site and publicised on Social Media

Entries close 6th November 2021