Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Money off Holidays

  • Monthly Newsletter

Join Now

We That Are Young

We That Are Young

Author(s): Preti Taneja

Location(s): Delhi

Genre(s): Fiction

Era(s): Modern

Jivan Singh, the bastard scion of the Bapuji family, returns to his childhood home after a long absence – only to witness the unexpected resignation of the ageing Devraj Bapuji from the vast corporation he founded, Company India. On...

View Book

We Went to the Woods

We Went to the Woods

Author(s): Caite Dolan-Leach

Location(s): New York State

Genre(s): Fiction, Suspense

Era(s): Modern

Certain that society is on the verge of economic and environmental collapse, five disillusioned twenty-somethings make a bold decision: They gather in upstate New York to transform an abandoned farm, once the site of a turn-of-the-century socialist commune, into...

View Book

We Were the Lucky Ones

We Were the Lucky Ones

Author(s): Georgia Hunter

Location(s): Poland, World

Genre(s): Fiction, Historical

Era(s): 1930s onwards

Inspired by one family’s extraordinary wartime story, for anyone enthralled by The Tattooist of Auschwitz `EXTRAORDINARILY MOVING’ PUBLISHERS WEEKLY 1939. Three generations of the Kurc family strive to live normal lives despite the growing hardships they face as Jews....

View Book

Wed, Then Dead on The Ghan

Wed, Then Dead on The Ghan

Author(s): Hazel Edwards

Location(s): Northern Territory

Genre(s): Mystery

Era(s): Contemporary

Sleuth Quinn is on ‘The Ghan’, booked to celebrate a ‘real’ wedding at the sunrise breakfast stop out in the desert at Marla. But things go wrong. Are they clues? The train manager has devised an Agatha Christie role-playing...

View Book

Wedding Cake to Turin

Wedding Cake to Turin

Author(s): Lynda Renham

Location(s): Turin (Torino)

Genre(s): Romance

Era(s): 2000s

Welsh Folk Tales

Welsh Folk Tales

Author(s): Peter Stevenson

Location(s): Wales

Genre(s): Fantasy, Magical Realism, Short Stories

Era(s): Medieval to Modern

This book, a selection of folk tales, true tales, tall tales, myths, gossip, legends and memories, celebrates and honours unique Welsh stories. Some are well known, others from forgotten manuscripts or out-of-print volumes, and some are contemporary oral tales....

View Book

Weltanschauung

Weltanschauung

Author(s): Vikki Patis

Location(s): Hertfordshire, Plymouth

Genre(s): Horror, Short Stories

Era(s): 2016

The harbinger, the oddball, the remaining twin… Weltanschauung seeks to open your eyes to different stories, set in different worlds and at different times, but with the same theme in mind: to make you question your worldview. This collection...

View Book

West

West

Author(s): Carys Davies

Location(s): Kentucky, Pennsylvania

Genre(s): Novella

Era(s): 19th Century

When Cy Bellman, American settler and widowed father of Bess, reads in the newspaper that huge ancient bones have been discovered in a Kentucky swamp, he leaves his small Pennsylvania farm and young daughter to find out if the...

View Book

West End Girls

West End Girls

Author(s): Jenny Colgan

Location(s): London

Genre(s): Romance

Era(s): Modern

They may be twin sisters, but Lizzie and Penny Berry are complete opposites – Penny is blonde, thin and outrageous: Lizzie quiet, thoughtful and definitely not thin. The one trait they do share is a desire to DO something...

View Book

What Becomes of the Broken Hearted

What Becomes of the Broken Hearted

Author(s): Lisa Hobman

Location(s): Scotland

Genre(s): Fiction

Era(s): Present day

‘Heartwarming and uplifting’ Heidi Swain Poignant and uplifting, this is a story to remind hopeless romantics that you never know when true love might strike… Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Heidi Swain, Laura Kemp and Holly Martin. Cassie...

View Book

Would you like to add a book or a review or create a reading list? Join Today – It's FREE

Register Now