Blogs in May 2022

The Island of Forgetting 17th May 2022

In this compelling debut, an unknowable legacy passes through generations of one family living on the beautiful island of Barbados. There is Iapetus, a lonely soul haunted by the memory of his father; his son Atlas, dreaming of a...

Read More 

Storyland 19th April 2022

Soaked in mist and old magic, Storyland tells a history of Britain and the politics of its people through medieval eyes. Grounded in research, related as fiction, it begins before the Great Flood, with a troop of African giants...

Read More 

The Remarkable Feather Waka; a Moriori Tale of Long Ago 29th October 2021

The Moriori had been living a peaceful life in the Chatham Islands for many centuries before they were almost all killed by a tribe of Maori from New Zealand in the mid 19th Century. Just a few stories remain...

Read More 

The Wild Beyond 20th August 2021

Book 3 in the Last Wild Trilogy FROM THE WINNER OF THE GUARDIAN CHILDREN’S FICTION PRIZE A thrilling animal adventure for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Katherine Rundell This is the story of a boy named Kester....

Read More 

The Last Wild 20th August 2021

Book 1 (Last Wild Trilogy) From the winner of the Guardian Children’s Fiction Prize This is a story about a boy named Kester. He is extraordinary, but he doesn’t know that yet. All he knows, at this very moment,...

Read More 

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read