Blogs in January 2024

The Maiden of Florence 10th January 2024

Florence, 1584. Rumours are spreading about the virility of a prince marrying into the powerful Medici family. Orphan Giulia is chosen to put an end to the gossip. In return she will gain her freedom, and start a new...

Read More 

Escape to Florence 30th July 2023

Moving between the Second World War and the present, an exhilarating debut novel in the vein of Jennifer Robson, Kate Quinn, and Natasha Lester, about two women, decades apart, whose fates converge in Florence, Italy. Only fourteen, Stella Infuriati...

Read More 

The Secret Ways of Perfume 6th July 2023

From Florence to Paris, a scent like no other can take you unexpected places . . . Ten-year-old Elena lives in Florence with her cold and distant perfumier grandmother. Only when enveloped in aromas does Elena feel at home,...

Read More 

Five Days in Florence 17th April 2023

A fiancé. An old flame. And five days in Florence… Maddie is over the moon when her boyfriend Nick proposes in Paris. And spending five days in Florence with his family sounds like the perfect way to get to...

Read More 

The Rose of Florence 24th January 2023

1478: Gianetta and Matteo have a happy life, working in service to the wealthy Rosini family. They are used to entertaining rich and powerful members of Florentine society in Palazzo Rosini, where Lorenzo and Giuliano de’ Medici and Botticelli...

Read More