Blogs in August 2022

The Rabbit Hutch 26th August 2022

Blandine isn’t like the other residents of her building. An online obituary writer. A young mother with a dark secret. A woman waging a solo campaign against rodents—neighbours, separated only by the thin walls of a low-cost housing complex...

Read More 

All Good People Here 8th June 2022

A MYSTERIOUS COLD CASE… Twenty-five years ago, January Jacob’s parents awoke to find their daughter’s bed empty, a horrifying message spray-painted onto their wall. Hours later, January’s body was found discarded in a ditch. Her murder was never solved....

Read More 

Fishing with Flip-flops 29th May 2022

Fishing with Flip-flops is a collection of the most memorable, often time humorous stories, of growing up as street kids in the small Indiana town of Lowell in the ’60s. Living behind their parents’ florist shop, the five siblings...

Read More 

Somebody’s Daughter: A Memoir 24th May 2021

One of the most prominent voices of her generation debuts with an extraordinarily powerful memoir: the story of a childhood defined by the looming absence of her incarcerated father. Through poverty, adolescence, and a fraught relationship with her mother,...

Read More 

The Kindest Lie 19th January 2021

A masterful, eye-opening novel about the profound racial injustices and class inequalities roiling American society, for fans of Tayari Jones and Jacqueline Woodson. A promise could betray you. It’s 2008, and the inauguration of President Barack Obama ushers in...

Read More 

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read