Blogs in May 2024

Float the Boat 1st May 2024

It’s December 2017 and consultant Nick Harmon is screwed. When he finds his ex-flame murdered the night before a reunion, police suspect he’s the long-hibernating Surf Club Killer. Nick has his own theory too: that Adnan Sulaiman, the event’s...

Read More 

Beach Rivals 13th March 2023

One bookshop in paradise. Two sworn rivals. A whole summer to get through… Clare thought that by now she would have her life figured out. Instead, she’s living with her parents, working a job she hates and has absolutely...

Read More 

A Sunrise Over Bali 4th March 2023

Home is where the heart is . . . When Jaelee Tan leaves her high-flying PR job in Miami for a sabbatical in Bali, the last thing she expects is for it to become permanent. But when her boss...

Read More 

The Honeymoon 26th February 2023

Two happy couples. One dead body. A whole load of secrets. Married life wasn’t meant to start like this. On honeymoon in Bali, you hit it off with another newlywed couple and celebrate your last night at a fancy...

Read More 

What Is Written on the Tongue 22nd January 2022

For readers of Anthony Doerr’s All the Light We Cannot See and Tim O’Brien’s The Things They Carried, a transportive historical novel about finding morality in the throes of war and colonization Released from Nazi forced labor as World...

Read More