Blogs in September 2021

Cece Rios and the Desert of Souls 25th September 2021

When a powerful desert spirit kidnaps her sister, Cece Rios must learn forbidden magic to get her back, in this own voices middle grade fantasy perfect for fans of The Storm Runner and Aru Shah and the End of...

Read More 

Velvet Was the Night 19th June 2021

From the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic comes a riveting noir thriller about a daydreaming secretary and a lonely enforcer – and the missing woman they are both seeking. 1970s Mexico City: while student protests and...

Read More 

Our Own Private Universe 8th May 2021

Fifteen-year-old Aki Simon has a theory. And it’s mostly about sex. No, it isn’t that kind of theory. Aki already knows she’s bisexual–even if, until now, it’s mostly been in the hypothetical sense. Aki’s theory is that she’s only...

Read More 

Good Night Papa: Short Stories from Japan and Elsewhere 4th May 2021

Good Night Papa: Short Stories from Japan and Elsewhere is a collection of short fiction fifteen stories high, nine countries wide, and peopled with wily, quick-witted, dim-witted, hapless, helpless, strong and gentle characters. These are tales about people with...

Read More 

Chasing the Sun 1st May 2021

“..in these times where travel abroad is limited, a story where the central character has adventures in Spain and Mexico can transport readers to a sun-soaked destination where the sights, the food and the culture are absorbing…” Sun, Sangria...

Read More