Blogs in July 2022

The Heron’s Cry 5th July 2022

The number one Sunday Times bestselling series featuring Detective Matthew Venn, from author and creator of the Vera and Shetland series, Ann Cleeves – soon to be a major TV series. North Devon is enjoying a rare hot summer...

Read More 

Breakneck Point 7th April 2022

Evidence never lies…but people do. A gripping crime series for fans of Val McDermid, Jane Casey and Cara Hunter. CSI Ally Dymond’s commitment to justice has cost her a place on the major investigations team. After exposing corruption in...

Read More 

Private Lives 3rd January 2022

Cozy crime with a sinister twist in wartime England. While reluctant wartime detective Bob Robbins is enjoying a few days’ holiday on the North Devon coast he becomes involved in a shooting incident on a derelict farm. An elderly...

Read More 

The Lynmouth Stories 21st April 2021

Beautiful places hide dark secrets …  Devon’s very own crime writer L.V Hay (The Other Twin, Do No Harm) brings forth three new short stories from her dark mind and poison pen: – For kidnapped Meg and her young son Danny, In...

Read More 

Dead in Devon 2nd January 2021

Juno Browne is a self-appointed Domestic Goddess. From cleaning to dog-walking to caring for the elderly, she flits around the picturesque village of Ashburton in her trusty van ready to turn her hand to anything. Despite warnings to the...

Read More 

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read