Blogs in May 2020

The Ferryman’s Daughter 6th May 2020

Can Hester help her family escape desperate poverty and fulfil her dreams? 1908: Hester always loved her mother best, her father had always been a hard man to like, spending more time (and money) in the local than with...

Read More 

Do Not Feed The Bear 6th August 2019

A life-affirming novel about broken but loving families, people making mistakes but doing their best, grief and getting stuck – for readers of ELEANOR OLIPHANT, THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP and WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT On her...

Read More 

Somewhere Beyond the Sea 7th September 2018

Can you fall in love with someone before you’ve even met? Seren MacArthur is living a life she never intended. Trying to save the Cornish seaside business her late father built – while grieving for his loss – she...

Read More 

Chosen Child 1st October 2017

A disappearance. A sudden death. A betrayal of the worst kind. Ella longs for a child of her own, but a gruesome find during an adoption process deepens the cracks in her marriage. Her husband Rick has a secret,...

Read More 

Half a Pound of Tuppenny Rice 30th April 2016

Each summer a group of families holiday together in St. Ives, Cornwall, but in 1972 their lives are shattered and they never meet up again. In a lane in the village of Zennor a hotel porter is found fatally...

Read More 

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read