Blogs in November 2022

The Walled Garden 9th November 2022

A luminous debut novel about love, the trauma of war and the miracle of human resilience, for readers of Anna Hope, Sadie Jones and Elizabeth Jane Howard. No one survives war unscathed. But even in the darkest days, seeds...

Read More 

The Secrets Of Summer House 20th March 2022

An emotional, atmospheric summer read about family secrets and loyalty The secrets of Summer House are about to come out at last… 1976. Rushing out of the University Library, undergraduate Alice Kenzie bumps straight into PhD student Tristan Somers. There...

Read More 

Room 119 – The Whitby Trader 15th September 2021

High-flying trader Dean Harrison has it all – the London penthouse apartment; the fast car; the beautiful wife. But when the threads of Dean’s life start to unravel, they do so with alarming speed. Following the advice of a...

Read More 

The Great Godden 14th August 2021

This is the story of one family, one dreamy summer – the summer when everything changes. In a holiday house by the sea, in a big, messy family, one teenager watches as brothers and sisters, parents and older cousins...

Read More 

Mystery of the Night Watchers 14th July 2021

From the award-winning author of The Garden of Lost Secrets and The House of One Hundred Clocks, A.M. Howell, comes a gripping new adventure filled with buried secrets and dark lies, set against the evocative backdrop of the Edwardian...

Read More