Blogs in October 2022

Ghost Town 17th October 2022

Keith Chen, the desperately yearned for second son of a traditional Taiwanese family with five daughters, refuses to play the role his parochial parents would cast him in. Instead, he chooses to make a life for himself in cosmopolitan...

Read More 

The Astonishing Colour of After 13th May 2021

Life, loss, love and art explode in a kaleidoscope of emotions as one girl must learn the truth about her family’s past in order to bring peace to the present. For fans of John Green, Jennifer Niven, Jandy Nelson...

Read More 

Want 13th May 2021

Set in a near-future Taipei plagued by pollution, a group of teens risk everything to save their city in this thrilling novel from critically acclaimed author Cindy Pon. Jason Zhou survives in a divided society where the elite use...

Read More 

Loveboat, Taipei 7th March 2021

Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, this romantic and layered Own Voices debut from Abigail Hing Wen is a dazzling, fun-filled romp. “Our cousins have done this program,” Sophie whispers. “Best kept secret. Zero supervision. ”...

Read More 

Taiwan Tales 30th April 2020

More than merely stepping through the streets and trails of a land, the narrated word allows one to learn about ideas, sense passions and glimpse dreams of a place and its people. Here are eight short stories about Taiwan:...

Read More 

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read