Blogs in February 2024

Red River Road 15th February 2024

Katy Sweeney is determined to find her sister. A year earlier, just three weeks into a solo vanlife trip, free-spirited Phoebe vanished without a trace on Western Australia’s remote and achingly beautiful Coral Coast. With no witnesses, no leads,...

Read More 

Restless Dolly Maunder 19th November 2023

Dolly Maunder is born at the end of the nineteenth century, when society’s long-locked doors are just starting to creak ajar for determined women. Growing up in a poor farming family in rural New South Wales, Dolly spends her...

Read More 

The Rush 25th October 2023

In this riveting psychological thriller—perfect for fans of Jane Harper’s The Survivors and Erica Ferencik’s Into the Jungle—a ferocious storm in the Australian Outback sets the stage for betrayal and murder. With a massive downpour and flash floods predicted, Quinn Durand leaves work...

Read More 

Cover The Bones 14th October 2023

A body has washed up in an irrigation canal, the artery running through Yuwonderie, a man-made paradise on the border of the Outback. Stabbed through the heart, electrocuted and dumped under cover of night, there is no doubt that...

Read More 

Stone Yard Devotional 10th August 2023

Burnt out and in need of retreat, a middle-aged woman leaves Sydney to return to the place she grew up, finding solace in a small religious community hidden away on the stark plains of the Australian outback. She doesn’t...

Read More