Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Monthly Newsletter

Join Now

Beautiful Little Fools

Author(s): Olivia Horrox

Location(s): Cornwall

Genre(s): Historical, Fiction

Era(s): 1920s

Elizabeth “Birdie” Graham must defy her family to discover herself.

Birdie dreams of becoming a professional artist, but the constraints of society demand she marries well. In order to fulfil her dreams, she makes a deal with her parents: to let her spend a year at the St. Agnes School of Art in Cornwall, after which she will return home and marry the insufferable but influential and wealthy Charles Bonham, as per her parents’ wishes.

Birdie however, has no intention of ever going back. Free of responsibility for the first time, she finds herself surrounded by a crew of bohemian artists who show her just how dizzying independence can be. And when she meets the magnetic, but troubled, Tremayne family, she will be forced to ask herself exactly what kind of woman and artist she really wants to be.

Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, Bridgerton and The Great Gatsby

Review this Book

To review this book, please

Log in