Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Monthly Newsletter

Join Now

Brooklyn Girls

Brooklyn Girls

Author(s): Gemma Burgess

Location(s): Brooklyn, New York City (NYC)

Genre(s): Young Adult

Era(s): Modern

Location

Content

Jobless. Clueless. Topless on Facebook.

Welcome to New York City.

Pia Keller is not living the dream. Unemployed, unemployable and broke, post-Uni life in a Brooklyn townhouse with her four best friends suddenly isn’t so easy.

And that’s before heartbreaks, hipsters, all-nighters, one-nighters, food trucks, screw-ups, loan sharks and jail-time make things a whole lot more complicated…

Who knew adulthood would be so damn grown-up?

Fans of Tammara Webber, Colleen Hoover and Abbi Glines are about to find their new favourite author…

Not suitable for readers under 15.

Review this Book

To review this book, please

Log in

Book Reviews

Lead Review

Ah, Pia. Well, it’s all there, in technicolour precision. A really rip-roaring read – Tanya –

Read review

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read