Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Monthly Newsletter

Join Now

In Just One Day

In Just One Day

Author(s): Helen McGinn

Location(s): Hampshire, Venice

Genre(s): Fiction

Era(s): Contemporary

Location

Content

Flora has always adored her brother Billy. Born just eighteen months apart, their childhood was spent like two peas in a pod – no one could separate them. Now, as adults, they remain the best of friends. And as Flora is immersed in family life, Billy is always there to lend a hand.

But, in just one day, everything changes.

In just one day, Flora’s life falls apart.

In just one day, Flora has to learn how to live again.

From the nostalgia of seaside Britain to the breath-taking beauty of Venice, in tears and laughter, join Helen McGinn for this emotional, uplifting and joyful story about love in all its guises. But above all, this is an unforgettable story of one little girl and the brother she adored.

Helen McGinn has written a novel to recommend to all your friends, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Noble, Cathy Kelly and JoJo Moyes.

Review this Book

To review this book, please

Log in

Book Reviews

Lead Review

Author: tripfiction

Wine connoisseurship: “Sipping without sniffing is like looking at a picture with one eye closed…” In this novel you learn quite a lot about wine. You will discover that along with the Valpolicella and...

Read review

Latest Blogs

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read