Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Monthly Newsletter

Join Now

My Lies, Your Lies

My Lies, Your Lies

Author(s): Susan Lewis

Location(s): Devon, London, Paris

Genre(s): Fiction

Era(s): Present and looking back to 1960s

Buy Now

For readers of Lisa Jewell, Diane Chamberlain, and Jodi Picoult comes another gripping novel from internationally bestselling author Susan Lewis, about an eccentric old woman, the ghost-writer helping write her memoirs, and the destructive secrets binding them together.

Ghost-writer Joely Foster has been asked to write the memoir of an eccentric old lady with a troubling past. Relieved to have a break from her own marital difficulties, Joely escapes to the woman’s isolated house, where she gets to work writing about a pivotal event in Freda Donahoe’s life. On its surface, the story is of a fifteen-year-old girl being groomed at school by her teacher. But Freda is determined to set the record straight by showing that the girl was complicit in the seduction, and had only called the police when she was spurned. But that’s just half the story…

Joely delves into her work, learning more about the events that happened all those years ago. She is soon surprised to discover that the truth lies much closer to home and is bizarrely connected to her. How can Freda’s past be linked to Joely? Could the teacher be someone near to her?

As the story of Freda’s past unravels, it spins Joely into a dangerous world of secrets and lies she could never have imagined, causing her to question everything she thought she knew about her family.

Breathlessly intriguing from the first page to the last, My Lies, Your Lies is an unforgettable novel that intertwines the fascinating past of one mysterious woman to the present of another woman with a harrowing, unexpected twist.

Review this Book

To review this book, please

Log in

Latest Blogs

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read