Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Monthly Newsletter

Join Now

Savannah Blues

Savannah Blues

Author(s): Mary Kay Andrews

Location(s): Savannah

Genre(s): Fiction

Era(s): late 20th century

Buy Now

For fans of Susan Isaacs and Jennifer Cruise comes a witty, wisecracking tale of divorce, revenge, and great antiques, set in sultry Savannah.Landing a catch like ultra-Wasp Talmadge Evans III got Eloise “Weezie” Foley a jewel of a town house in Savannah’s historic district. Divorcing Tal got her exiled into the backyard carriage house, where she has launched a spite fest with Tal’s new fiancée, the elegant Caroline DeSantos. The War of the Roses is nothing compared to the escalating hostilities between Weezie and Caroline.Weezie is an antiques “picker” who combs Savannah’s steamy back alleys and garage sales for treasures, when she’s not dealing with her loopy relatives or her hunky ex-boyfriend. She is convinced that her troubles will be over if she makes a big killing at the upcoming estate sale at a noble plantation house.But an unauthorized “sneak preview” at the sale lands Weezie smack in the middle of magnolia-scented murder, mayhem… and more. Dirty deals simmer all around her just as her relationship with the hottest chef in town heats up, and she finds out how delicious love can be — the second time around.

Review this Book

To review this book, please

Log in

Latest Blogs

Join TripFiction or sign in if already a member, add a book to the site, and be in with a chance to win a book of your choice to the value of £15 / $18 in our July draw!

All you need to do to see our members only section is click on the 'Sign in or sign up' button below.

Then it's really simple to add a new book