Blogs in May 2024

Bellies 30th May 2024

It begins as your typical boy meets boy. Tom and Ming meet on a night out at university and fall hard for each other. It’s not long before they are planning a future and building a life. Then Ming...

Read More 

Lush Lives 30th May 2024

For artist Glory Hopkins, inheriting her aunt’s Harlem brownstone feels more like a curse than a blessing. But when she stumbles into Parkie de Groot, a savvy auction house appraiser, her unexpected windfall begins to look more promising as...

Read More 

Husbands: Love and Lies in La-La Land 27th May 2024

In Hollywood, every pavement star tells a story. Not all of them shine. Wannabe actor Kyle Macdonald is down on his luck. Working as a supply teacher in an inner-city Birmingham school, he’s single again at 28, and sleeping...

Read More 

Trust and Safety 2nd May 2024

Newlywed Rosie has grown disenchanted with NYC. Inspired by Instagram ads, she starts thirsting for a rural life upstate – one full of beauty and simplicity. Willing to do anything for Rosie’s happiness, her tech-bro husband, Jordan, acquiesces to...

Read More 

A Deadly Walk in Devon 17th April 2024

For fans of M.C. Beaton, Martha Grimes, and Alexander McCall Smith, the first in a charming new mystery series set in the English countryside, as a retired San Diego police detective embarks upon group walking tours in England’s most...

Read More