Blogs in January 2022

Salt Water and Spear Tips 19th January 2022

A Danish filmmaker, under the apprenticeship of three Papua New Guinean master sailors, set off from Milne Bay, Papua New Guinea, on the 30th of August 2016 on a world-record circumnavigation of the island of New Guinea in a...

Read More 

Tiseniko in Tonga 29th October 2021

Tiseniko is a fantasy character who loves to travel to exotic places. This amusing story is set in the Kingdom of Tonga, a group of islands in the tropical South Pacific. Tiseniko borrows a bike and cycles along the...

Read More 

Tiseniko in Samoa 29th October 2021

Tiseniko is a fantasy character who loves to visit exotic places. In this story he visits Samoa and finds out about Samoan culture. Samoa is a group of islands in the tropical South Pacific. It has its own language...

Read More 

The Shark Caller 26th July 2021

Dive beneath the waves with this spell-binding adventure of friendship, forgiveness and bravery, set on the shores of Papua New Guinea, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell and Eva Ibbotson. “I want to be able to call the sharks....

Read More 

Plunge – One Woman’s Pursuit of a Life Less Ordinary 25th May 2021

Tropical waters turn tumultuous in this travel memoir as a free-spirited woman jumps headfirst into a sailing adventure with a new man and his two dogs. Join Liesbet as she faces a decision that sends her into a whirlwind...

Read More 

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read