Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Monthly Newsletter

Join Now

Bella Toscana

Bella Toscana

Author(s): Nanette Littlestone

Location(s): Rome, Tuscany

Genre(s): Fiction

Era(s): 2018

Rome, Italy: “You are looking for love for a long time,” she says. “Your soul needs this. Without this love you are only half alive.”

Toscana Blake’s enthusiasm for life has fizzled. Though she dreams of more, the ever-practical fifty-year-old has settled for a boring husband and a lackluster marriage. But when she travels to Italy for Rome’s annual chocolate festival, she’s startled by visions at the Temple of Vesta and an unexpected meeting with Flynn Harris, a young history professor, who feels strangely familiar.

As Flynn guides her in unraveling the mysteries of her unbidden sight, Toscana finds herself falling for her new friend, despite her reservations. And when a psychic tells her she’s been searching for love for many years and is only half-alive, she fears there’s no way back to the world she understood.

From Atlanta to Rome to the lushness of Tuscany, Toscana embarks on an emotional journey that tests the bonds of love and friendship. Will her sensible side prevent her from accepting that she deserves a happily ever after?

A sweeping tale of self-discovery, passion, and finding love later in life amid the majesty of Italy. This enchanting sequel to The Sacred Flame will capture your heart, your hopes, your dreams. Fans of Susan Wiggs, Viola Shipman, and Sarah Addison Allen will adore this story and won’t want to put it down. Buy Bella Toscana to explore the secrets of the soul today!

Review this Book

To review this book, please

Log in

Enter the 2021TripFiction 'Sense of Place' Creative Writing Competition!

A story in which the location plays as important a role as the rest of your words.

2,500 word maximum, 750 word minimum

Judges include Victoria Hislop and Rosanna Ley

First Prize of £1,000 / US$1,350

Prizes total £1,750 / US$2,362 

Winning entry published on TripFiction site and publicised on Social Media

Entries close 6th November 2021