Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Monthly Newsletter

Join Now

DEADLY CONVICTION

DEADLY CONVICTION

Author(s): Robert McCracken

Location(s): Liverpool

Genre(s): Crime, Mystery

Era(s): contemporary

A cold-blooded murder casts a dark shadow over the criminal justice system…

Few tears are shed when a recently released convict is beaten to death in Liverpool city centre. The victim, Stephen Lloyd, had just finished a long prison sentence for the murder of Cambridge student, Rebecca Winters.

Despite evidence that he had made dangerous enemies in prison, DI Tara Grogan becomes convinced the answers to Lloyd’s murder lie in his past conviction. Yet she’s on her own; no one on her team wants to reopen the old case.

Instead, her boss pressures her to focus on the victim’s prison associates. And after abuse by correctional officers is brought to light, it does appear to be a valid line of enquiry.

But Tara’s niggling doubts about the victim’s original conviction become overpowering. When she loses trust in her increasingly dismissive colleagues, she puts her neck on the line by going against her superiors.

With the stakes high, something will snap.

DEADLY CONVICTION is the seventh standalone mystery in Robert McCracken’s bestselling series featuring headstrong Detective Inspector Tara Grogan. The full list is as follows:

1. AN EARLY GRAVE
2. THE DARING NIGHT
3. THE SILENT VOICES
4. LETHAL DOSE
5. LETHAL JUSTICE
6. LETHAL MINDS
7. DEADLY CONVICTION

If you like your crime fiction full of twists and surprises, you will love this series. Perfect for fans of JD Kirk, Cara Hunter, and Peter James.

Review this Book

To review this book, please

Log in

Latest Blogs