Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Monthly Newsletter

Join Now

Faith of their Fathers

Faith of their Fathers

Author(s): Samuel M Sargeant

Location(s): Iceland

Genre(s): Historical, Thriller

Era(s): 11th Century

A gripping and taut Icelandic historical thriller by debut author Samuel M. Sargeant.

False God.

At the dawn of the 11th Century in a small Icelandic settlement, these words, daubed in blood, herald the arrival of a killer. Soon, a spate of murders threatens the fragile peace between pagans and a growing Christian minority. Arinbjorn, a young pagan farmer resolves to track down the killer before the community is permanently torn apart. His investigations draw in Freya, an isolated housewife whose secrets could either condemn or free her.

Meanwhile in Norway, King Olaf Tryggvason has his own designs upon Iceland and its people. War is rife in Scandinavia, and a Christian Iceland would bolster his control over the region.

Only one thing is certain: these murders will change Icelandic society forever.

Perfect for fans of Ken Follett and Michael Punke.

Review this Book

To review this book, please

Log in