Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Monthly Newsletter

Join Now

The Accidental Holiday

Author(s): Mimi Deb

Location(s): Mallorca

Genre(s): RomCom

Era(s): Contemporary

Escape to Mallorca with this cute, forced proximity romcom – the perfect beach read

A totally gorgeous and escapist romcom. Fans of Beth O’Leary and Emily Henry will be totally hooked from the very first page.

Maya loves structure. She loves to plan. She never makes a decision without doing a pros and cons list first. She’s been planning her dream getaway for a long time.

Alex is laid back. He’s learnt the hard way that you can’t control what happens in life, so he’s stopped trying. When he sees an incredible offer on a luxury holiday, he books it without a second thought.

It is only when they arrive at the 5-star resort that they learn there’s a problem: somehow they’ve ended up booked into the same room.

With no other option but to share their suite, could Maya and Alex learn that opposites really do attract?

Review this Book

To review this book, please

Log in