Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Monthly Newsletter

Join Now

The Girl Who Used To Be Me

The Girl Who Used To Be Me

Author(s): Lynn Forth

Location(s): Costa del Sol, Marbella

Genre(s): RomCom

Era(s): Modern

After a passionate fun-filled affair, Kate is abandoned by Rob, her first love.
Six years later, stuck in a dead-end job and trapped in a toxic relationship, she somehow escapes to the sunny Spanish Costa del Sol.
Here she meets flamboyant Reen with her bright clothes, her sparkling eyes and a penchant for pink plastic flamingos.
When Kate falls for Troy, Reen’s sexy son, she embarks upon a new phase of self-discovery. Is she finally becoming the girl she longs to be?
But when Rob comes back into her life, what will she do?

An uplifting story about longing and belonging, full of wit, warmth, fun and flamingos.
Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Jules Wake

Review this Book

To review this book, please

Log in

Enter the 2021TripFiction 'Sense of Place' Creative Writing Competition!

A story in which the location plays as important a role as the rest of your words.

2,500 word maximum, 750 word minimum

Judges include Victoria Hislop and Rosanna Ley

First Prize of £1,000 / US$1,350

Prizes total £1,750 / US$2,362 

Winning entry published on TripFiction site and publicised on Social Media

Entries close 6th November 2021