Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Monthly Newsletter

Join Now

The Other Times of Caroline Tangent

The Other Times of Caroline Tangent

Author(s): Ivan D Wainewright

Location(s): London, New York City (NYC)

Genre(s): Fiction, Time Slip

Era(s): Contemporary

If you could travel back in time to see any concert, who would you go to see?

2021, North London. The home of Caroline and Jon Tangent. But it’s no ordinary suburban life.

Jon has invented a time machine so they can visit iconic gigs in history: Woodstock ’69, David Bowie as Ziggy Stardust, Edith Piaf in 1930’s Paris. An inexhaustible bucket-list. But they can’t tell anyone they’re doing so.

As their trips to the past continue, they begin to realise how it could change a devastating moment from their own past. But for Caroline, it’s clear they don’t want the same outcome.

Until, on one trip, one of them does something unthinkable which will change both their lives forever.

For fans of Matt Haig, Claire North and Audrey Niffenegger.

Review this Book

To review this book, please

Log in

Latest Blogs

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read