Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Monthly Newsletter

Join Now

Wish You Were Here

Wish You Were Here

Author(s): Victoria Connelly

Location(s): Greece

Genre(s): Romance

Era(s): Modern

Location

Content

Sun, sea and secrets…

A week on the sunny Greek island of Kethos is just what Alice Archer needs, even if she has to put up with her difficult sister. Stella’s tantrums and diva-like demands are a fair price to pay for crystal-clear waters, blue skies and white clifftop villas.

When Alice meets Milo, a handsome gardener at the Villa Argenti, for the first time she suddenly feels beautiful, alluring and confident. But is it just holiday magic or will the irresistible pull between Alice and Milo survive against all odds?

For fans of Katie Fforde and Alexandra Potter, this heartwarming, romantic novel is the perfect escapist read.

Review this Book

To review this book, please

Log in

Book Reviews

Lead Review

Aaaah, Greece, sun and s…. Am loving the cover. Transport me there immediately! – Aspha Collins –

Read review

Enter the 2021TripFiction 'Sense of Place' Creative Writing Competition!

A story in which the location plays as important a role as the rest of your words.

2,500 word maximum, 750 word minimum

Judges include Victoria Hislop and Rosanna Ley

First Prize of £1,000 / US$1,350

Prizes total £1,750 / US$2,362 

Winning entry published on TripFiction site and publicised on Social Media

Entries close 6th November 2021