Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Newsletter Updates

Join Now

Willow Trees don’t Weep

Willow Trees don’t Weep
  • Location(s): Afghanistan, Jordan, United Kingdom
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): Contemporary

A father sets out to save the Islamic world. A daughter sets out to save herself. Najwa’s father left when she was four years old. Now, upon her mother’s death, she cannot live alone in the Islamic society of...

Windrush Child

Windrush Child
  • Author(s): Benjamin Zephaniah
  • Location(s): Manchester
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Young Adult
  • Era(s): 1950s to present day

In this heart-stopping adventure, Benjamin Zephaniah shows us what it was like to be a child of the Windrush generation. Leonard is shocked when he arrives with his mother in the port of Southampton. His father is a stranger...

Winds of the Night

Winds of the Night
  • Author(s): Joan Sales
  • Location(s): Catalonia
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Historical
  • Era(s): Mid 20th Century

Winds of the Night is the follow-up, published almost thirty years later, to Joan Sales’ acclaimed masterwork of the Spanish Civil War, Uncertain Glory. It describes the shell-shocked wasteland that was post-war Catalonia through the eyes of Cruells, a...

Winesburg, Ohio

Winesburg, Ohio
  • Author(s): Sherwood Anderson
  • Location(s): Ohio
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Short Stories
  • Era(s): late 20th century

Winesburg, Ohio depicts the strange, secret lives of the inhabitants of a small town. In “Hands,” Wing Biddlebaum tries to hide the tale of his banishment from a Pennsylvania town, a tale represented by his hands. In “Adventure,” lonely...

Winter And Night

Winter And Night
  • Author(s): S J Rozan
  • Location(s): New Jersey
  • Genre(s): Crime, Fiction
  • Era(s): early 21st century

Private detective Bill Smith is hurtled headlong into the most provocative-and personal-case of his career when he receives a chilling late night telephone call from the NYPD, who are holding his fifteen-year-old nephew Gary. But before he can find...

Winter at the Door

Winter at the Door
  • Author(s): Sarah Graves
  • Location(s): Maine
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Mystery
  • Era(s): Early 21st century

Perfect for fans of Jenny Milchman, Linda Castillo, and Lisa Gardner—the first book in a suspenseful new crime thriller series featuring the tough but haunted police chief Lizzie Snow, a big-city cop with a mission, taking on a small...

Winter at the Light

Winter at the Light
  • Author(s): Stephen B King
  • Location(s): Western Australia
  • Genre(s): Historical, Thriller
  • Era(s): 1950s

Forbes Lighthouse is a dangerous place. Twenty-year-old Molly McLaren agrees to tend the light when her father breaks his leg, so she leaves behind the city and her nursing career. Molly dreads the thought of three months as the...

Winter Cottage

Winter Cottage
  • Author(s): Mary Ellen Taylor
  • Location(s): Virginia
  • Genre(s): Fiction
  • Era(s): early 2000s

Still grieving the loss of her wandering, free-spirited mother, Lucy Kincaid leaves Nashville for the faded town of Cape Hudson, Virginia. She goes to see the house she’s inherited—one she never knew existed, bequeathed to her by a woman...

Winter Flowers

Winter Flowers
  • Author(s): Angelique Villeneuve, Adriana Hunter (Translator)
  • Location(s): Paris
  • Genre(s): Fiction, Historical
  • Era(s): WW1

It’s October 1918 and the war is drawing to a close. Toussaint Caillet returns home to his wife, Jeanne, and the young daughter he hasn’t seen growing up. He is not coming back from the front line but from...

Winter in Wartime

Winter in Wartime
  • Author(s): Jan Terlouw
  • Location(s): Netherlands
  • Genre(s): Children
  • Era(s): WW2

‘A book we should all read’ Michael Morpurgo During the Second World War, the Netherlands is still under Nazi control and any acts of resistance are punishable by death. But when sixteen-year-old Michiel is asked to take care of...

Would you like to add a book or a review or create a reading list? Join Today – It's FREE

Register Now

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read