Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Monthly Newsletter

Join Now

Before I Trust You

Author(s): Daisy White

Location(s): Brighton

Genre(s): Cozy Mystery

Era(s): 1960s

Buy Now

Rita Stonehill runs in front of the horses on a sunny day at Brighton racecourse. Why did she kill herself and is there more to it than meets the eye?

Ruby Baker is shocked to witness this dramatic event. Rita’s brother thinks she was murdered, but there’s no evidence to suggest that.

It seems like an open-and-shut case of suicide, but as a sordid love triangle emerges, Ruby concludes that someone wanted Rita dead.

Ruby plunges into the glamorous world of horse racing to discover the truth. This is her most dangerous case yet and Rita’s death strikes very close to home for Ruby.

And then Ruby’s best friend Mary has her whole life turned upside down.

THE MOST GRIPPING RUBY BAKER MYSTERY YET

Discover a new mystery writer today. Great for fans of Agatha Christie or LJ Ross.

This is the third book in a mystery series set in 1960s Brighton, a tumultuous time of change and opportunity.

What readers are saying about BEFORE I TRUST YOU

“This one grabs you from the very first page and doesn’t let go until the very surprising end.” Booklover

“I enjoyed it very much.” Alyson

“A good read.” Barbara

“A good mystery, well written and engaging.” Anna Maria

“Being set in Brighton in the 1960s adds a lovely, frisky edge to the books too.” Aileen

RUBY BAKER SERIES
Book 1: BEFORE I LEFT
Book 2: BEFORE I FOUND YOU
Book 3: BEFORE I TRUST YOU

Review this Book

To review this book, please

Log in

Latest Blogs

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read