Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Monthly Newsletter

Join Now

NEAR MISS

NEAR MISS

Author(s): Traude Ailinger

Location(s): Edinburgh

Genre(s): Cosy Mystery

Era(s): Contemporary

A fun, twisty woman sleuth mystery set in Edinburgh!

Fashion writer Amy Thornton has the fright of her life when she narrowly avoids being hit by a car.

The driver was being chased, and swerved to miss her only at the last second. He ends up in hospital.

Wanting to thank the man or, more likely, wanting to stick her curious nose in, Amy charms her way into his ward to find out more.

Thinking she has uncovered a heinous plot she goes to the authorities. Yet her sleuthing does not impress no-nonsense Detective Inspector Russell McCord, who is reluctant to follow up on her wild speculations and won’t, it seems, be charmed so easily.

But that changes when two dead bodies turn up, connected to the crash. Now Amy may become key to solving the affair.

NEAR MISS is the debut mystery novel by TRAUDE AILINGER, brought to you by the publishers of bestselling crime writers PETE BRASSETT, PIPPA McCATHIE and DAVID PEARSON. It will appeal to fans of Louise Penny, Martha Grimes, Verity Bright and L J Ross.

FREE with Kindle Unlimited and available in paperback.

Review this Book

To review this book, please

Log in

Latest Blogs

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read