Why Join?

  • Add New Books

  • Write a Review

  • Backpack Reading Lists

  • Monthly Newsletter

Join Now

Widow’s Island

Widow’s Island

Author(s): L A Larkin

Location(s): Seattle, Washington State

Genre(s): Crime, Mystery, Psychological Thriller, Suspense

Era(s): current

Location

Content

Her heart beats fast in her chest as she cautiously opens the front door and takes in the smashed plates on the kitchen floor and upended furniture. She follows the trail of red droplets on the floor, knowing what she’s about to find. Knowing that something terrible has happened…

Stephanie Miller is an average working mom. She isn’t perfect, but when her war hero husband dies and her work puts her in news headlines, her past is laid bare for all to see. Determined to make a new life for herself and teenage daughter, Amy, she fears it’s only a matter of time before the biggest mistake of her life is revealed.

As Stephanie and Amy take refuge on a remote island in Washington, it feels like they’re learning how to live again. But then they come home to graffiti on their garage door, there’s no escaping the hate online, and Stephanie is sure somebody is watching from the shadows outside their house.

When one of Stephanie’s close friends is murdered in her own home, she knows her worst fears have come true. Someone knows the truth. And she must become the fighter her husband always knew her to be if she is to protect her daughter, and everything left in the world that she loves.

An absolutely nail-biting thriller from bestselling author, L.A. Larkin. Perfect for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan and Gregg Olsen. An addictive, unputdownable, up-all-night read.

What readers are saying about Widow’s Island: “I couldn’t put this one down! I don’t know where to begin with this thriller thrill ride… Twists and turns and surprises to keep you on the edge of your seat.” Problematic Pug, 5 stars

“Wow! What a heart-pounding thriller! I couldn’t put it down.” Lindzanne1_bookworm, 5 stars

“One of those books where I wish there was a ranking above 5 stars.” Nigel Adams Book Worm, 5 stars

“Wow!… What a story! I think my heart pounded out of my chest!… What a heart-pounding, suspense-filled book.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“To sat this was a nail-biting thriller would be an understatement.” Goodreads reviewer

“I could not put this book down and I read it in one sitting. It was creepy and thrilling and had my on the edge of my seat.” Fictionvixenreads.com

“Widow’s Island is a bone-chilling, heart-pounding, sucking in your breath kind of read… I raced this this read in just a couple of hours.” NetGalley reviewer

“I absolutely loved this book!… The twists, turns and ending were shocking and exciting.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Oh wow, what an incredible book this was! It was my first book by this author and jeez she captivated my attention from the very beginning.” Bforbookreview, 5 stars

“A tense and compulsive psychological thriller… It will keep you guessing… Nail-biting.” Avidreadersretreat

“Looking for a thriller that will have you gripping the pages? Grab this one… Amazing.” Goodreads reviewer

Review this Book

To review this book, please

Log in

Book Reviews

Join TripFiction and take part in our weekly GIVEAWAYS!

Other benefits of membership include:

   Receiving an entertaining monthly newsletter

   Adding new books to the site

   Reviewing books you have read